Floura Teeter Announced Winner of Two MD ASLA Awards

At the 2021 MD ASLA Awards Gala Floura Teeter was honored to receive two awards in the General Design and Design Unbuilt categories.

Morgan State’s Calvin & Tina Tyler Hall was named an Honor Award recipient in the General Design category. This category recognizes site specific, built works of landscape architecture or urban design. The landscape at Tyler Hall features a new entry plaza on Cold Spring Lane and provides a new gateway to the Morgan State campus. This LEED Gold facility has been recognized with numerous awards.

The Greening America’s Communities team received a Merit Award in the Design Unbuilt category. This category recognizes landscape architecture or urban design conceptual design work. EPA’s Greening America’s Communities program provided green infrastructure strategies for heat island mitigation in four communities – Pittsburgh, PA; Birmingham, AL; Albuquerque, NM; and Shoshone-Bannock Tribes, Fort Hall, ID.

Stay Up to Date on What You Care About